The Digital Society Podcast 041 with Akira Kayosa

Akira Kayosa

Since 2006 Akira Kayosa has steadily been building his reputation as one of the worlds fastest growing trance prodigies. Based in the UK, Akira has been pumping out quality tracks in abundance. This multi faceted producer is comfortable producing and engineering many styles of dance music from progressive to uplifting trance and tech trance. As well as being one of the hottest up and comers in the production realms, Akira has also been a DJ for over a decade, learning his trade in New Zealand under mentor Leighton Smith.

The skills carefully passed onto him from what many people regard as New Zealand’s best trance DJ, Kayosa is technically gifted behind the decks, being able to play warm up and his more traditional full on styled sound also, whilst working up emotionally fused energetic sets, creating what can only be described as any unmissable performance from the big man!

01. Redban – Secret Medina (Original Mix) (Factual Records)
02. Shogun ft Emma Lock – Imprisoned (Original Mix) (S107 Recordings)
03. Majai – Emotional Flash (Sunny Lax Mix) (Hardwired Productions)
04. Andy Tau – Static (Sequentia Mix) (Alter Ego Recordings)
05. Myk Bee – Blue Harmony (Corderoy Mix) (Affective Records)
06. ReOrder ft Stine Grove – Biscay Bay (Akira Kayosa Mix) (Perceptive Recordings)
07. Aly & Fila ft Jass – Breeze (Original Mix)
08. Activa vs Revolution 9 – The Fall (Original Mix) (Borderline Recordings)
09. Armin van Buuren – Full Focus (Ummet Ozcan Mix) (Ultra Recordings)
10. Signum – First Strike (Sebastian Brandt Mix) (ASOT Records)
11. Akira Kayosa – ID (Part One Mix) (Tetsuo)

File Size – 97.4MB
Length – 1:00:49
Download here

This entry was posted in DS Podcast. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply