The Digital Society Podcast 101 with Binary Finary

Digital Society PodcastRank1

Binary Finary Website

The Binary Finary journey began in a South England music shop, where Matt Laws and Stuart Matheson met in the summer of 1997. Stuart was looking for some new music equipment to spend his student loan on, and Matt was behind the counter as a sales assistant. When Matt recommended a synth he owned, but wasn’t in stock in the store, he offered for Stuart to come round to visit his house to see it in action.
Because Stuart wasn’t 100% sure he wasn’t an axe murderer, he took along a body guard, but as soon as he heard the makings of a trance classic, axe murdering was forgotten, the body guard turned into a tea lady and plans were made to bring the sound of Binary Finary to the masses.

“1998” was the track that defined a generation for clubbers. Perfectly capturing the euphoria, energy and excitement of the scene of the time, “1998” went on to become a stalwart of every playlist, of DJ and non-dj alike.
With remixes from the duo of Ferry Corsten & Tiesto, as Gouryella, Paul Van Dyk, Kaycee and Matt Darey the track continued to soar in the European charts over 1999 reaching number 11 in the UK National Charts.

Binary Finary split up in early 2000, with Matt and Stuart going their separate ways. It wasn’t until the start of 2004 that they got back in touch. Eager to take the experiences of the early days and their new knowledge and life experiences, they reformed Binary Finary with a new grounding of processes and technology.
Fast forward to the present day not much has changed in their ethos to music. They still create music for the love of sonic expression, only the technology has altered, and been developed upon.

Binary Finary LIVE is the new incarnation of the live performance side of Binary Finary.
Spearheaded by Stuart Matheson in Australia, and enlisting Sasha Vatoff as a live performer for many of the shows, Binary Finary LIVE are armed with a collection of new releases and remixes, generating a huge buzz and incredible crowd feedback with a brand new live show that kicked off at Etihad Stadium in Melbourne on New Year’s Eve.
As well as the Live set, Binary Finary are also crafting a more traditional DJ set, incorporating the latest digital technology, fusing Progressive & Tech, alongside Binary Finary mashups.

01. Norin & Rad – Bloom (Original Mix) [Anjunabeats]
02. Alpha Duo Feat Fisher – Fight For Love (Binary Finary Remix) [Future Focus Recordings]
03. ID – ID
04. Arnej – No Turning Back (Space RockerZ Mix) [Arnej Music]
05. Binary Finary vs Pulse & Sphere – High Stress (Original Mx) [Future Focus Recordings]
06. Pobsky & Paul Atkinson – Locked Out (Pobsky vs Binary Finary Mashup) [Spellbinding]
07. Space RockerZ Present. Pulse & Sphere – Rush Hour (Original Mix) [Black Hole Recordings]
08. Binary Finary & Jordan Suckley – It Gets Me (Original Mix) [Goodgreef]
09. Afrojack & R3hab vs. Binary Finary – Prutataa 1998 (Tom Fall Mashup) [Armada]
10. D-Mad – Forsheez (Eximinds Remix) [ReBrand]
11. Marc Simz – Forbidden City (Orla Feeney Remix) [Black Hole Recordings]
12. Binary Finary vs – Isle Of Lies (Original Mix) [Digital Society Recordings]

File Size – 103.9 MB
Length – 01:00:45

Download here

This entry was posted in DS Podcast. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.