The Digital Society Podcast 105 with Jon O’Bir

Digital Society PodcastJon O'Bir

Jon O’Bir Website

Jon O’Bir is a name that’s been splashed across the industry since he catapulted to the front of the line in 2002 after winning a prestigious competition run by Passion and M8 magazine. In the seven years since this Jon has gone from strength to strength in gaining respect, fans and accolades.

He successfully held a residency with the leading dance brand Godskitchen for many years which saw him warming up and going head to head with some of the biggest stars including Paul Van Dyk, Sasha and Tiesto, something very few people can add to their portfolio.
Massive achievements in the world of Radio weren’t far behind as his diary continued to swell. He was picked for an appearance on the renowned Radio One Essential Mix as well as a guest on Fergie’s show. In 2006 he was offered the life changing opportunity to become one of the selected DJ’s to be part of Radio One’s “The Residency” shows which further cemented the gigantic growth in his popularity. Since 2006 Jon O’Bir’s own show “Ways & Means” has continued to attract listeners from all over the world.

His undisputed skills have meant his diary has featured some of the world’s most established and respected events including gigs at Global Gathering, Radio One’s “One Big Weekend” and their “10 years of Ibiza” live from Space, Homelands, Gatecrasher, Goodgreef, Slinky, Planet Love in Dublin, 1015 in San Francisco, Gossip Club in Vietnam, Cream at Amnesia and Passion to name just a select few.

01. Oliver Lang “Coastline” (CDR)
02. Aleksey Yakovlev & Kristoffer Ljungberg “Reverie” (Macarize)
03. Rank 1 & Jochen Miller feat. Sarah Bettens “Wild & Perfect Days” [Cosmic Gate Remix] (High Contrast)
04. Rafael Frost “Channel 4” (Flashover)
05. Above & Beyond feat. Zoe Johnston “Love Is Not Enough” [A&B Club Mix] (Anjunabeats)
06. Omnia & Ira “Fusion” [Eximinds Remix] (Coldharbour)
07. Alex M.O.R.P.H. & Protoculture “Waking Up The Stars” (ASOT)
08. Cosmic Gate feat. Jes “Flying Blind” (Black Hole)
09. Aira Force “Vanuatu” (Infinity)
10. Activa feat. Julie Harrington “Stronger” [Jon O’Bir Remix] (Discover)
11. Stoneface & Terminal feat. Ellie Lawson “Breaking Through” (Euphonic)

File Size – 102.6 MB
Length – 01:01:15

Download here

This entry was posted in DS Podcast. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.