The Digital Society Podcast 115 with Audien

Digital Society PodcastAudien

Audien Website

Audien (Nate Rathbun)at age 20 has already established himself as a prodigious young talent, demonstrating versatility with his DJ’ing and production skills. With his beautiful, complex melodies, and refined production skill, Nate has accomplished quite alot in his early years.

Hailing from the North Eastern shores of the USA, Nate has silently been honing his skills ever since his first encounter with EDM at age of 15. Having been brought up in a family with a mother who was very passionate about music in general, and a father who expressed his joy through guitar playing and singing, undoubtedly helping to shape Nate’s passion for music.
Starting off with up-tempo techno and gradually transitioning to trance and progressive house, it did not take long for people to recognise Nate’s affinity for producing tracks renowned for their warm melodies and chunky chords.

Recently Nate has seen his originals and remixes getting picked up by heavy weight labels such as Sony Music Entertainment, Virgin Records, RCA, Armada, Enhanced Recordings, Flashover, Black Hole, and many others. Nate’s tracks have been featured on established compilation series such as “Once Upon A Night” by Ferry Corsten and other compilations licensed most notably by Armada and Enhanced.

Nate’s productions have frequently been featured on radio shows such as A State Of Trance with Armin Van Buuren, Trance Around The World with Above and Beyond, Corsten’s Countdown with Ferry Corsten, Tiesto’s Club Life, demonstrating his ever-growing popularity.

01. Audien – The Reach (Intro Mix)
02. Databoy – Just Once (Audien Remix)
03. Michael Brun and Special Features – Synergy (Original Mix)
04. Mat Zo feat. Linnea Schossow – The Sky (Club Mix)
05. Audien feat. Ruby Prophet – These Are The Days (Original Mix)
06. EDX – Sunset Miracles (Original Mix)
07. Johan Vilborg – Altara (Nigel Good Remix)
08. Save The Robot – Party People (Original Mix)
09. Wolfgang Gartner vs. Bob Marley – The Way It Shines (Shawn Mitiska Mashup)
10. John Dahlback – Start Lovin You (Original Mix)
11. Michael Brun – Rise (Dirty South Edit)
12. Husman – Break Down (Original Mix)
13. Mord Fustang – We Are Now Connected (Original Mix)

File Size – 101.3 MB
Length – 01:00:42

Download here

This entry was posted in DS Podcast. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.